Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Bust Cream – Review

Hey All!!

Hope you are all having a wonderful time. Today I am going to review this product I have been using from past 6 months. If you are coming here from my November Favorites post, you must be wondering why I striked off the lines about using this on face. You will get to know as you read on.
So, according to their website, Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Bust Cream is a specially formulated cream that smoothes on like a gel. It will firm and tone your bust even after pregnancy and weight loss. Made with a unique blend of pure Cocoa Butter, Shea Butter and Vitamin E, to maximize your skin’s moisturization, while Collagen, Elastin and other proven ingredients help restructure the elastic fibers and increase tone and firmness.
Packaging
The cream comes in a white tube packed in a white box. Contains 125g of product per tube.
Price
AED 31.50 (prices may vary).
Where did I buy?
Lulu Hypermarket – Mushrif Mall. You will get this in any local stores as well as pharmacies.
The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Smoothes on like a gel and absorbs fast. You don’t have to massage it in.
  • Tones and makes skin look supple thus making the skin firm.
  • You don’t have to use a lot. I can use one tube up to 3 months.
  • Paraben and Phthalate free.
  • The cream smells like chocolate and might be strong for some but it doesn’t linger on your skin.
  • This company is against animal testing.
  • Budget friendly.

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • Don’t expect magical results. Your bust will not decrease in size if that’s what you are looking for. It only makes the skin firm and look supple.
  • Don’t rely on tropical application of products alone. To achieve the right results, you need to take care of your diet and exercise as well.

Buy again?

Yes, this cream has also helped in firming and toning my neck and décolletage area.
Recommend it?
Yes, this cream has definitely helped me moisturize as well as firm and tone my skin. This company has been in business for many years and loads of women swear by their products!

I started using this product even before my pregnancy. In recent years, people have started taking care of what they eat and use on their body. People have stopped blindly picking just anything by considering only the low price part.
I was on the lookout for a good body lotion when I found this product. The skin around your bust is really delicate and this product promised to keep them looking youthful. I decided to buy and see how it does.
First off this is a really budget friendly product. When I opened it up, I loved the chocolaty scent it gave off. To some it might be too strong but it doesn’t linger on skin.
Second, I am really happy that you don’t have to massage this cream in. Massaging can increase your bust size and I am not interested it that!! You need to use only a pea sized amount on each area. It smoothes on easily and dries up on it’s own. Around the neck and chest area you can massage it until it dries to improve blood circulation.
I searched online to see how people like this product and saw that many ladies used this on face under eye area and said this really firmed up the skin and made it supple.
During pregnancy you are supposed to stay away from products with ingredients like Retinoids, Salicylic acid, Beta Hydroxy Acid, Differin, etc (for more information regarding this, click here). Until now I was using Neutrogena’s Visibly Clear Oil free moisturizer on my face. Most oil free creams have Salicylic acid in them, this cream had it too. I started trying this on my face. To be frank, I really did feel the cream worked well on my face. My facial skin felt firmer and supple. I continued doing this for around 3 months.
That was when I ended up liking the Palmer’s Facebook page and saw that they really took time to reply to people’s queries. And so, I thought it would be a good idea to ask them about using this cream on face. And this was their reply.
If the company itself advice you not to use it on face, why take the risk. I am now back to using just olive oil and Vaseline on face. I just wanted to do this review as fast as possible before anybody started using this on face reading my November Favorites post or other reviews online from people using this on face. It did not have any bad effect on my facial skin but I decided to stop using this on face after their reply.
I apologize for passing on information without doing proper research and hope you all understand. I will and advice you all too, to take care and do proper research before doing any experiment by reading things here and there.
Take care and enjoy good health!!
Bubye!

 

5 thoughts on “Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Bust Cream – Review

  1. Hey Abi!. I loved your review. I never used any Palmer's product yet. I will definitely try this :).. Usually when do you apply it?. Do you let it dry on your skin and never wash it off?. I love the consistency of the cream and how it dries well on the skin. Nice pic that one!.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much Naznin 🙂 do let me know how you like it after trying…
    I use this usually in the morning and let it dry….I wash off only when I take bath….
    you can use this twice also….but at night i use a combination of olive oil and Palmer's massage cream…

    Like

Love to read your feedback, enquiries and opinions. Leave them down here and I will get back to you asap! Good Day!