♥ Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control Daily Scrub – Review ♥

Today I am going to review the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control Daily Scrub. According to their website, “Spot and acne-prone skin types shed even more skin cells which deposit on the skin’s surface clogging pores. As these dead cells build up, the skin produces excess oil, which in turns leads to breakouts. The microbeads in the Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control Daily Scrub gently exfoliate the skin, whilst its Microclear technology breaks through oil and dirt to unclog pores, allowing it to penetrate deep down and help clear spots. Enriched with green tea and cucumber it soothes the skin and is gentle enough to use every day without over-drying. Frequent usage of the Visibly Clear® Spot Stress Control Daily Scrub has been clinically proven to treat and prevent spots in 88% of cases.”

Packaging and Product Description

Comes in a tube with flip open lid. The top half of the tube is opaque and orange in color. Bottom half is transparent making the product visible. Right in middle there is a green and silver color band with wordings ‘daily scrub’. The product is pearly whitish mint in color with green exfoliating beads.

20150613_202021

Price

AED 31.50/-

Available at?

Any local supermarkets as well as pharmacies.

20150613_201954

My Experience

I have always had wonderful experience with Neutrogena products. They never freaked my skin out. and this stuff was no different. I was really excited to get my hands on this. The scrub is pearly light mint in color with green exfoliating beads. The beads are very gentle which makes it apt for everyday use. It has the scent of cucumber which is really refreshing. I used an almond size amount for my entire face and neck. It doesn’t feel or lather up like a cleanser. It feels like you are applying cream with exfoliants in it. It rinses off well but you feel like you are rinsing off cream from your skin. I did not mind this feeling but my husband did not like it much. He is from those people who likes to later up till one looks like a snowball. So if you are like that, you might not like it. But I felt my skin clean, fresh and cool after use. I literally mean it when I say cool. The cooling sensation after using this product is really refreshing and awakening. I used it twice a day for a week and did not feel it dry out my skin. I haven’t noticed any spot clearing effect as of yet but I did not break out after using this as well. It kept my skin looking fresh and oil free throughout the day. I really enjoyed using this product and recommend you give it a try as well – especially the oily skin beauties.

20150613_202039

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Very gentle, hence, can be used daily.
  • Did not dry out or irritate my skin.
  • Budget friendly.
  • Easy to use.
  • Cool sensation after washing.

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • People who need a more abrasive scrub might not be satisfied, this is more of a daily use product.

Recommend it?
Totally do.

Rate It!
★★★★★ – 5 outta 5!!

♥ Abidha ♥

Note: This product was given to me for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

Love to read your feedback, enquiries and opinions. Leave them down here and I will get back to you asap! Good Day!