Paula’s Choice Anti Aging Lip Gloss – Review

A while back I did some shopping at Paula’s Choice. I had shared the haul video in my instagram page. For the purpose of this review when I checked the site again, I could see they are currently not shipping to UAE. It could change in future so keep the published date of this post in mind.

Their products are on the expensive side and add shipping+tax, it cost me a lot of money. I will review the other products soon but today is dedicated to this lippie.

Lip care & SPF protection combined with lip tint is what attracted me to get this. It is supposed to nourish your lips, make it look fuller while prevent early signs of aging.

It costs 19$ for 8ml of product (that’s almost AED70). A little goes a long way. It spreads well and doesn’t feel sticky. The pigmentation is very sheer, so if you are looking for coverage – this won’t work. It works well under and over lipsticks. If you are a glossy lips fan, you will love this.

Just like with lipglosses, it will stay put if you don’t play with it. It’s not going to set so eating, touching, kissing will simply smudge and wipe it off.

It comes off the tube smelling like caramel. The scent doesn’t last long though. It has an applicator tip that makes it easy to use but those who hate contaminating the rest of product because of direct contact won’t like it.

It makes the lips feel softer. Whether it helps with anti-aging is something I can’t measure but the SPF factor will definitely help for it. It also contains ingredients that’s supposed to help with treating the lips.

So overall, it’s a good product. The only downside for me would be the price and difficulty to buy it Internationally.

The Plus

  • Lips feels softer and smooth after use.
  • Doesn’t feel sticky.
  • Works well alone or over and under other lip products.
  • Would last if left untouched.

The Minus

  • Expensive.
  • The pigmentation is sheer, so not for those looking for a full coverage lip balm.

Recommend it?
Sure do.

Rate it
4 outta 5

Disclaimer: The item was purchased on my own and the review is truly based on my experience. It may work differently for you according to your preferences and needs. I am not being paid to review this.

Abidha Basheer

Love to read your feedback, enquiries and opinions. Leave them down here and I will get back to you asap! Good Day!